Turtle Fun // Review & Giveaway

Turtle Fun Review

Recently we were sent the Turtle Fun game by IMC Toys and have had lots of fun playing it. Turtle Fun is a memory game that you have to guess the right combination of colours that are predetermined by the turtle.

Turtle fun has over 108 different colour combinations meaning lots of fun play. All you have to do is press one of the turtle’s fins. If you have guessed the correct colour, the turtle’s head pops out and you get a happy turtle noise. If you have guessed wrong, the turtles head goes back in (If you have a correct answer before) and you are greeted with a disappointed noise from the turtle.

Turtle Fun

If you get the right colour combination, which is a sequence of four, you will get rewarded with an egg. The egg dispenses out the back of the turtle.

Note:

The game is recommended for children aged 4 and over. Given that the turtle eggs are quite small, they present a choking hazard. Therefore it is important to keep the game away from young children and those who like to put things in their mouth.

If you want your own Turtle Fun Game you can buy it at Smyths Toy Store, however, you can enter my giveaway at the bottom of this post.

Turtle Fun Review

What did we think?

Cameron and I had so much fun playing with Turtle Fun. Not only is it a fun game, it’s also educational as you have to remember the colour sequences. It’s like brain training for kids. Or in my case adults as well.  I am not very good at remembering sequences and Cameron frequently had to give me hints.

Turtle Fun Review

Turtle Fun Review

Turtle Fun Review

I think Turtle Fun is perfect for two players, although more can play if they want. In order to make it a better game for more than two people, IMC Toys could add more of the eggs. This would allow the game to be played for longer without having to put the eggs back in the turtle. This would also allow for the larger number of players to keep their winning eggs in front of them until the game is finished.

In addition this game is also fun to play on your own. Cameron has been playing it on his own and has still had lots of fun.

Another key point about Turtle Fun is that there is no volume control and it is quite loud. I think that IMC Toys could improve Turtle Fun by adding a volume control. It would be as simple as adding it to the on/off switch. So instead of just on and off, you would have off, quiet and loud. This means we could play it and not have to worry about waking Lucas up if he is asleep.

Overall, I think this a fantastic game that provides lots of fun and learning all in one.

 

Giveaway Time:

The lovely team at IMC Toys are giving one of my readers the chance to win their own Turtle Fun Game. All you have to do to be in with a chance of winning, is fill in the Rafflecopter widget below. Good Luck and please make sure you read the terms and conditions.

Terms & Conditions:

  1. This competition is for UK residents over the age of 18 only
  2. The winner will be chosen at random by Rafflecopter
  3. Any incomplete or duplicate entries will be deleted
  4. Entrants must leave a means of contact: i.e email adress
  5. Prize must be claimed within 2 days, otherwise another winner will be selected to replace the non-cmaimant.
  6. IMC Toys are responsible for sending out the prize
  7. The prize is the item featured in the post, there is no alternative or cash alternative.
  8. Please allow 14 days for delivery

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Signature

Note: I received Turtle Fun for the purpose of this review. However, as always all opinions are my own. 

Pin For Later:

Turtle Fun Review

69 Comments

  1. emma walters August 7, 2016 / 4:52 am

    it has over 108 different colour combinations!

  2. Tracy Nixon August 7, 2016 / 5:55 am

    Turtle fun has over 108 different colour combinations!

  3. Anna Lysik August 7, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    This looks super fun! I was looking for a toy to buy my friend son, so you gave me a good idea!

  4. Laura August 7, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    This sounds like such a fun game and perfect for little ones to grasp – I know my son would love this and good to know there is also a little bit of learning that happens while having fun

    Laura x

  5. Tracy Hanley August 8, 2016 / 7:03 am

    over 108 different colour combinations

  6. Helen Dickinson August 8, 2016 / 11:42 am

    Over 108 different colour combinations

  7. amy bondoc August 8, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    Over 108 different colour combinations this looks like lots of fun !

  8. Anna August 8, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    Over 108 colour combinations

  9. Simon Tutthill August 8, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    Over 108 different colour combinations

  10. Anthony Harrington August 8, 2016 / 2:32 pm

    he has over 108 colour combinations

  11. christine shelley August 8, 2016 / 2:49 pm

    Over 108

  12. ValB August 8, 2016 / 2:54 pm

    Turtle fun has over 108 different colour combinations

  13. S Edwards August 8, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    Turtle fun has over 108 different colour combinations

  14. Emma August 8, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    Over 108!

  15. Jo Carroll August 8, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    There’s over 108 different colour combinations…now that is a ‘flippin’ lot 😉

  16. Edward Guerreiro August 8, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    Over 108.

  17. Paul Halling August 8, 2016 / 9:58 pm

    Over 108

  18. Susan Smith August 9, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    Over 108 different colour combinations

  19. Rich Tyler August 9, 2016 / 3:00 pm

    Over 108

  20. Sarah Parkin August 9, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    108 possible combinations

  21. Beky Austerberry August 9, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    over 108 different colour combinations

  22. keri brooks August 11, 2016 / 12:03 am

    108 different combinations

  23. Emily Clark August 11, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    over 108!

  24. Chrissie Curtis August 11, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    over 108 different colour combinations

  25. Jo Glasspool August 11, 2016 / 11:07 pm

    Over 108!!

  26. Sharon H August 12, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    It has over 108 different colour combinations.

  27. Solange August 13, 2016 / 1:27 am

    Over 108 different colour combinations.

  28. Laura Bryant August 13, 2016 / 11:47 am

    Over 108

  29. Jemma Dwyer August 14, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    Over 108

  30. Samantha walker August 15, 2016 / 4:04 pm

    Over 108

  31. Karolina Rozwarska August 15, 2016 / 6:34 pm

    This looks fun!

  32. Sarah Archibald August 16, 2016 / 6:53 pm

    108 combinations 🙂

  33. Carly Belsey August 18, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    Turtle Fun has over 108 different colour combinations! Looks fab, my kids would love it 🙂 Thanks for the chance

  34. Laura Harrison August 18, 2016 / 9:00 pm

    Over 108 different combinations xxx

  35. kim neville August 20, 2016 / 10:16 am

    has over 108 different colour combinations

  36. Rebecca Mercer August 20, 2016 / 11:53 am

    108 COMBINATIONS

  37. Kelly Ellen Hirst August 21, 2016 / 8:36 am

    He has 108 combinations

  38. Victoria Cunniff August 21, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    It has over 108. My daughter has already got this on her ever growing Christmas list ??

  39. Holly Neale August 21, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    It has over 108 different colour combinations!

  40. Karen Barrett August 22, 2016 / 10:07 am

    Over 108 different colour combinations

  41. Samantha Fernley August 22, 2016 / 11:19 am

    There are 108 combinations, this looks like a fun game!

  42. Barbara Handley August 22, 2016 / 5:28 pm

    Turtle fun definitely has over 108 different colour combinations!

  43. stephen holman August 22, 2016 / 5:31 pm

    over 108 different combinations wow!

  44. Jayne Kelsall August 23, 2016 / 9:22 am

    It has over 108 different colour combinations and looks like great fun .x

  45. Jenny Rogers August 23, 2016 / 11:20 am

    108 combinations

  46. jen s morgan August 23, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    It has over 108 combinations x

  47. Jodie Harvey August 23, 2016 / 6:48 pm

    over 108 🙂

  48. Ian Murray August 23, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    over 108 combinations 🙂

  49. Diana August 23, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    Over 108

  50. David Crabb August 23, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    There are over 108 different combinations

  51. Niki Clifton August 23, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    TURTLE FUN has over 108 combinations my kids would love this thanks for the chance to win

  52. ellie spider August 23, 2016 / 10:19 pm

    over 180 different combos – this looks fab 😀

  53. Joanna Kasznicki August 23, 2016 / 10:51 pm

    over 108 different colour combinations

  54. Jane Middleton August 23, 2016 / 11:05 pm

    The game has 108 different combinations

  55. Emma h August 24, 2016 / 6:08 am

    Over 108 combinations x

  56. Donna Clinton August 24, 2016 / 8:22 am

    Over 108 different colour combinations

  57. Alison Barker August 24, 2016 / 8:23 am

    Over 108 different colour combinations

  58. Emma Perry August 24, 2016 / 8:52 am

    108 combinations …this looks so much fun – my grandson would love this!

  59. Pamela Gossage August 24, 2016 / 9:06 am

    Over 108 different colour combinations

  60. donna l jones August 24, 2016 / 11:17 am

    Turtle fun has over 108 different colour combinations

  61. Cassandra Mayers August 24, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    Over 108 combinations

  62. Louise Osborn August 24, 2016 / 5:39 pm

    Over 108!

  63. Nicki Simpson August 24, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    108 oh my goodness would daughter would love this

  64. Natalie Crossan August 24, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    Over 108 different colour combinations

  65. Nicole S. August 24, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    over 108, wow!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *